Lok Sabha polls | BSP releases list of 16 candidates


Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati. File

Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati. File
| Photo Credit: ANI

The BSP on March 24 formally declared its list of candidates for 16 of the 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh for the Lok Sabha polls.

The party in-charges in some districts had earlier declared candidates at district level.

The Mayawati-led party has fielded Majid Ali from Saharanpur, Shripal Singh from Kairana, Dara Singh Prajapati from Muzaffarnagar, Vijyendra Singh from Bijnor, Surendra Pal Singh from Nagina (SC seat) and Mohammad Irfan Saifi from Moradabad.

From Rampur it has given ticket to Zishan Khan, Shaulat Ali from Sambhal, Mozahid Hussain from Amroha, Devvrat Tyagi from Meerut and Praveen Bansal from Baghpat, it said.

From Gautam Buddha Nagar, Rajendra Singh Solanki will be the party candidate, while Girish Chandra Jatav will be in fray from Bulandshahr (SC seat), Abid Ali from Aonla, Anis Ahmad Khan alias Phool Babu from Pilibhit and Dodaram Verma from Shahjahanpur (SC), it added.

Lok Sabha polls will be held in seven phases beginning April 19.

Source link